RU
(495) 690-46-58, 690-62-41
Сретенка: (499) 678-03-04

Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar

Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
Small stage 16+

Genre: about this

Author:

Staging: Aleksey Kuzmin-Tarasov

Creators: Set design / Polina Grishina, Lighting / , Sound / Yulia Shumova


Actors:


Upcoming performances:

  • 28 January 18:00
  • 16 February 19:00
  • 28 February 19:00
  • 28 March 19:00

The participants of the performance try to look at the artistic world and the personality of Vladimir Mayakovsky in a new way, fr om today’s point of view. It is an attempt to examine “live”, without the respectful distance but with incredible attention how the artist existed in the atmosphere of 1910 – 1920s. How the one that we consider a classic lived, loved, gained poetical power, how his biography crossed the biographies of other cultural figures of that period: Chukovsky, Khlebnikov, Shklovsky, Bulgakov, Pasternak, how they became suddenly the creators of the world and history themselves.

MANIFESTO ON SUGAR

1. Sugar is a form of life. Its taste. Sugar is a sweet taste of love. Sugar is something that you dream of during the war – good life. Sugar – they buy you with it. Sugar is a tool, food for thought and poetry. Sugar is when life becomes candied, it’s when everything is fine but you feel miserable. Sugar seemed to be a dream but turned out to be a little sugar cube you went for, and maybe in vain. Sugar is desires, fame, power. Sugar is a person himself. People around are eating it. Holding a lump of it in the mouth and stirring it. Sugar is life and it has finished.

2. The play Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar was written as it was progressing. The playwright is writing the play and brings the scenes one by one to the rehearsals, while the director and the actors go feeling the facts of the poet’s biography and living Mayakovsky’s life all over again – scene after scene. They get to know the characters, understand and feel them. Before the play was finished nobody knew what event of his life would become the next scene. This gave the feeling of waiting, interest, excitement towards the material. The feeling of a living person. We were weighing what was important in our story and in Mayakovsky’s life. It was important: not to know before, just like in life. We were trying to follow the truth – of characters, of circumstances and our truth, the truth of today’s people at the same time.

3. The performance Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar is an attempt to show Mayakovsky through the eyes of young people. “He was fooling around and we are fooling around; he was writing poems and we are staging plays; he wore a yellow cardigan and I wear a yellow beanie and my friend wears a green one,” on the characters and a young actor of the Mayakovsky Theatre says. Is he like us or completely different? – One can decide this question only by playing and his friends: Velimir Khlebnikov, Viktor Shklovsky, Boris Pasternak.

4. Time is the genuine testimonies. The part of Lilya Brik who recalls Mayakovsky with the benefit of hindsight is played by the People’s Artist of Russia Galina Anisimova.

5. There are two Lilyas in the performance: one of them is the period of time, the life spent, the experience, the depth. The other one has still everything in front of her: meeting with the poet and just everything.

6. There are documentary monologues of the characters fr om 1920s and present-day video (Andrey Stadnikov) in the performance.

7. The director Meyerhold who used to stage Mayakovsky’s plays says in the play: we have to escape from the existence within one role, let all the actors play all the roles. In the play Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar transformations by Meyerhold’s precepts take place.

8. In the performance Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar the director and the playwright had been working together inseparably on the creation of the performance: just like the poet himself used to work with Meyerhold cutting down or adding the necessary scenes, communicating with actors and was called the director of the word. Because the play is born in the theatre.

9. The performance is a sequence of scenes, wh ere there are neither fictitious facts nor imaginary meetings. It is an artistic play. Everything is truth and everything is fiction here. It is our version of Mayakovsky and we consider it our truth about him.

10. Characters are not a collection of relics and volumes, but living people wearing cloth and peaked caps and hats. They like sugar: they eat it from refined sugar bowls or drag sacks of it from the battlefront.

11. Mayakovsky’s life goes by in a white box created by the set designer Polina Grishina: it represents small rooms of the 1920s and the image of the theatre, wh ere all the familiar characters from the white book pages come alive and move. Life becomes theatre and theatre must stay alive.

Photos by Denis Zhulin, Evgenia Babskaya and Galina Fesenko

The premiere performance took place on 27 December 2011.

Running time: 2 hours 10 minutes


  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar
  • Mayakovsky Goes For Sugar

Предложение для зрителей Маяковка — детям


EN
(495) 690-46-58, 690-62-41
Сретенка: (499) 678-03-04

Маяковский идет за сахаром

Маяковский идет за сахаром
Малая сцена 16+

Жанр: Про это

Автор произведения: Саша Денисова

Постановка: Алексей Кузмин-Тарасов

Создатели спектакля: Художник / Полина Гришина, Художник по свету / Геннадий Бирюшов, Музыкальное оформление / Юлия Шумова


В спектакле играют:


Даты ближайших спектаклей:

  • 18 Декабря 18:00
  • 16 Февраля 19:00
  • 28 Февраля 19:00


Участники спектакля стремятся по-новому, из сегодняшнего дня посмотреть на художественный мир и личность Владимира Маяковского. Это попытка «живьем», без почтительной дистанции, но с невероятным вниманием разобраться в том, как существовал художник в атмосфере 1910-20х годов. Как тот, кого мы считаем классиком, жил, любил, набирал поэтическую мощь, как его биография пересекалась с биографией других культурных героев эпохи – Чуковского, Хлебникова, Шкловского, Булгакова, Пастернака, как они сами, в одночасье становились творцами мира и истории.



МАНИФЕСТ О САХАРЕ

1.  Сахар – форма жизни. Ее вкус. Сахар – это сладкое чувство любви. Сахар – то, о чем мечтаешь, пока идет война – хорошая жизнь. Сахар – за него тебя покупают. Сахар – орудие труда, пища для мозга и поэзии. Сахар – это засахаривание жизни, когда все хорошо, а тошно. Сахар – казался мечтой, а оказалось, сахарок, за которым пошел, а может и зря. Сахар – желания, слава, власть. Сахар – сам человек. Люди вокруг едят его. Вприкуску и размешивая. Сахар -- это жизнь и она закончилась.

2.  Пьеса «Маяковский идет за сахаром» написана по ходу действия. Драматург пишет пьесу и приносит по сцене на репетиции, а режиссер и актеры, идут, ощупывая факты биографии поэта и заново проживая жизнь Маяковского – сцена за сценой. Узнают героев, понимают их и чувствуют. Пока пьеса не была дописана, никто не знал – какое событие жизни станет следующей сценой. Это дало ощущение ожидания, интереса, азарта к материалу. Ощущение живого человека. Мы взвешивали, что важно в нашей истории – и в жизни Маяковского. Было важно: не знать заранее – как и в жизни. Пытались идти по правде – героев, обстоятельств и одновременно нас, сегодняшних.

3.  Спектакль «Маяковский идет за сахаром» - это попытка представить Маяковского глазами молодых. «Он дурачился, и мы дурачимся, он писал стихи, а мы спектакли ставим, он носил желтую кофту, а я ношу желтую шапку, а мой друг – зеленую», - говорит один из героев пьесы, молодой актер Театра им. Маяковского. Такой он, как мы, или совсем другой? – можно решить, только сыграв его и его друзей – Велимира Хлебникова, Виктора Шкловского, Бориса Пастернака.

4.  Эпоха – это подлинные свидетельства. Лилю Брик, которая с высоты лет вспоминает Маяковского, играет народная артистка России Галина Анисимова.

5.  В спектакле две Лили: одна -- эпоха, прожитая жизнь, опыт, глубина. У другой – впереди все: и встреча с поэтом, и все-все-все.

6.  В спектакле существуют документальные монологи – героев 20-х годов – и сегодняшнее видео (Андрей Стадников).

7.  Режиссер Мейерхольд, ставивший пьесы Маяковского, говорит в пьесе: нужно уйти от существования в рамках одной роли, пусть все актеры играют все роли. В спектакле «Маяковский идет за сахаром» совершаются превращения по заветам Мейерхольда.

8.  В спектакле «Маяковский идет за сахаром» неразрывно работали вместе над сочинением спектакля режиссер и драматург – также когда-то сам поэт работал с Мейерхольдом, сокращая и добавляя необходимые сцены, общаясь с актерами и называясь режиссером слова. Потому что – пьеса рождается в театре.

9.  Спектакль – череда сцен, где нет вымышленных фактов и воображаемых встреч. Но это художественная пьеса. Где все — правда и все — вымысел. Это наша версия Маяковского и мы считаем ее нашей правдой о нем.

10.  Герои – не собрание памятников и томов, а живые люди, в кепках, фуражках и шляпах. Они любят сахар: едят его из изящных сахарниц или тащат на себе мешками с фронта.

11.  Жизнь Маяковского проходит в белой коробке, придуманной художником Полиной Гришиной, – это и маленькие комнаты 20-х годов, и образ театра, где оживают и двигаются герои, знакомые с белых страниц книг. Жизнь становится театром, а театр – должен оставаться живым.

Фотографии Дениса Жулина, Евгении Бабской и Галины Фесенко


Премьера состоялась 27 декабря 2011 года.

Спектакль идет 2 часа 10 минут.



  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром
  • Маяковский идет за сахаром