RU
(495) 690-46-58, 690-62-41
Сретенка: (499) 678-03-04

Yoffe

Yury Yoffe was born on March 8, 1948. He graduated from the Kharkov Theatre Institute, worked at various theaters of the Ukrainian SSR.

In 1976 he moved to Moscow and entered the directing department of GITIS (People's Artist of the USSR Boris Ravenskikh's course).

Since 1977 he has been director of Maly Theater, Boris Ravenskikh's assistant at production of ‘Return to normal’ based on Ion Druta's play.

Having graduated in 1981 from GITIS, Yury rehearsed ‘The Cherry Orchard' at Maly Theatre, but after getting an invitation from Andrey Goncharov he started working at Mayakovsky Theater.

As Andrey Goncharov's assistant director he staged ‘Rumors’ by A.Salynsky (1982), ‘The Islander’ by A. Yakovlev (1984), ‘Sunset’ by Isaac Babel (1988), ‘The Hunchback’ by S.Mrozhek (1991), ‘The Victim of the Century’ by Ostrovsky (1994), ‘Vanyushin's Children’ by S.Naydenov (2000).

His independent director works at Mayakovsky Theatre are ‘Night of Angel’ by Rozanov (1983), ‘A Game of Shadows’ by Y.Edlis (1986), ‘Underpass’ by V. Pavlova (1989), ‘The Adventures of Buratino’ by Tolstoy and B. Okudzhava (1990), ‘The Love of the student’ (‘Days of Our Lives’) by L. Andreev (1993), ‘The Waltz of the Dogs’ by Andreev (1998), ‘Enter a free man’ by Tom Stoppard (2001), ‘Chapter Two’ by N.Simon (2003), ‘The Adventures of Little Red Riding Hood’ by Y. Kim (2005), ‘A Profitable Position’ by A. Ostrovsky (2008), ‘The Golden Key’ by A. Tolstoy (2009), ‘The awakened conscience’ (‘Quits ‘) based on A. Budischev`s novel. (2011).

Productions at other theaters:

‘Restless Spirit’ by Noel Coward, the Moscow theater on Malaya Bronnaya (1990);’King, Queen, Knave’ by Vladimir Nabokov, the Moscow theater on Malaya Bronnaya (2000);’She, in the absence of love and death’ by Edvard Radzinsky, Moscow Theatre under direction of A.Dzhigarkhanyan (2002); ‘Restless Spirit’ by Noel Coward, Belgorod Shchepkin Drama Theatre (2004);’The Adventures of Little Red Riding Hood’ Y. Kim, Krasnodar Youth Theatre (2005); ‘He, She and Jenny ‘by N. Simon, the producer center ’Empire of Stars’, Moscow (2006);’ The past is yet to come ‘, an international project (2007); ’A profitable position‘ by Aleksander Ostrovsky, Belgorod Shchepkin Drama Theatre(2009 ). In the U.S.A., at off-Broadway Yury staged Sophia Romma`s plays ‘Shoot Them in the Cornfields’ (Producers Club Theaters, 2006), ‘Absolute Clarity’ (Players Theater, 2007), ‘The Mire’ (Cherry Lane Studio Theatre, 2010). In 2007 he took part in international project ‘The past is yet to come’, dedicated to Marina Tsvetaeva (author - Sophia Romma).

In 1990 he began teaching at the directing department of GITIS, in Andrey Goncharov's studio. After Goncharov's death in 2001 Yury Yoffe headed the workshop. A year later he organized an extension course with Sergey Artsibashev. In 2008, he took up a new extension workshop together with Tatiana Akhramkova.


Performances

Maestro

Maestro

Sretenka
16+
Authors: Karel Chapek
Staging: Yury Yoffe
Genre: tragicomedy in two acts

The Eccentrics

The Eccentrics

Small scene
16+
Authors:
Staging: Yury Yoffe
Genre: comedy

A Busy Place

A Busy Place

Small scene
18+
Authors: Aleksander Ostrovsky
Staging: Yury Yoffe
Genre: comedy in two acts

Предложение для зрителей Маяковка — детям


EN
(495) 690-46-58, 690-62-41
Сретенка: (499) 678-03-04

Иоффе Юрий Владимирович

Юрий Владимирович Иоффе родился 8 марта 1948 года. Окончил Харьковский театральный институт, работал в различных театрах Украинской ССР.

В 1976 году приехал в Москву и поступил на режиссёрский факультет ГИТИСа (курс народного артиста СССР Бориса Равенских).

С 1977 года — режиссёр Малого театра, ассистент Бориса Равенских на спектакле «Возвращение на круги своя» по пьесе Ион Друцэ.

Окончив в 1981 году ГИТИС, Иоффе репетирует в Малом театре «Вишнёвый сад», но, получив приглашение Андрея Гончарова, уходит в театр Маяковского.

В качестве второго режиссера совместно с Андреем Гончаровым поставил спектакли "Молва" А.Салынского (1982), "Островитянин" А.Яковлева (1984), "Закат" И.Бабеля (1988), "Горбун" С.Мрожека (1991), "Жертва века" А.Островского (1994), "Дети Ванюшина" С.Найденова (2000).

Самостоятельные режиссерские работы в театре Маяковского: «Ночь ангела» А. Розанова (1983), «Игра теней» Ю. Эдлиса (1986), «Подземный переход» В. Павлова (1989), «Приключения Буратино» А. Толстого и Б. Окуджавы (1990), «Любовь студента» («Дни нашей жизни») Л. Андреева (1993), «Собачий вальс» Л. Андреева (1998), «Входит свободный человек» Тома Стоппарда (2001), «Глава вторая» Н. Саймона (2003), «Приключения Красной Шапочки» Ю. Кима (2005), «На бойком месте» А. Н. Островского (2008),«Золотой ключик» А.Толстого (2009), «Пробужденная совесть» («Квит на квит») по роману А. Будищева (2011).

Постановки в других театрах:

«Неугомонный дух» Н. Кауарда, Московский театр на Малой Бронной (1990), «Король, дама, валет» В. Набокова, Московский театр на Малой Бронной (2000), «Она в отсутствии любви и смерти» Э. Радзинского, Московский театр п/р А. Джигарханяна (2002), «Неугомонный дух» Н. Кауарда, Белгородский академический драматический театр имени Щепкина (2004), «Приключения Красной Шапочки» Ю. Кима, Краснодарский театр юного зрителя (2005), «Он, она и Дженни» Н. Саймона, продюсерский центр «Империя звезд», Москва (2006), «Прошлое еще впереди», международный проект (2007), «На бойком месте» А. Н. Островского, Белгородский академический драматический театр имени Щепкина (2009). В США на офф-Бродвее поставил спектакли «Shoot Them in the Cornfields» (Producers Club Theaters, 2006), «Absolute Clarity» (Players Theater, 2007), «The Mire» (Cherry Lane Studio Theatre, 2010) по пьесам Софии Роммы. В 2007 году принял участие в постановке международного проекта «Прошлое еще впереди», посвященного Марине Цветаевой (автор - София Ромма).

В 1990 году начал преподавать на режиссёрском факультете ГИТИСа, в мастерской Андрея Гончарова. После смерти Гончарова в 2001 году Иоффе возглавил осиротевшую мастерскую. Через год набрал заочный курс вместе с Сергеем Арцибашевым. В 2008 году набрал новую заочную мастерскую вместе с Татьяной Ахрамковой.


Спектакли

Маэстро

Маэстро

Сретенка
16+
Авторы: Карел Чапек
Постановка: Юрий Иоффе
Жанр: Трагикомедия в 2-х действиях

Чудаки

Чудаки

Малая сцена
16+
Авторы: Максим Горький
Постановка: Юрий Иоффе
Жанр: Комедия

На бойком месте

На бойком месте

Малая сцена
18+
Авторы: Александр Островский
Постановка: Юрий Иоффе
Жанр: Комедия в 2-х действиях

Упоминание в прессе